Why does the weekend have to be so short?!

For some reason this weekend just FLEW by. Woke up this morning and realized it was already Sunday. I wondered where the weekend went. I think we may have skipped Friday and Saturday. I really can’t remember what we did on Friday. Saturday was a whirlwind though. Had a cake and cupcakes to bake and decorate as well as some good crockpot stew. My great niece A turned 4 years old and we were going to celebrate her Birthday. It was a great time and apparently I made some good stew and cupcakes because I didn’t take any home. The kids had a great time running and playing, breaking the pinata, cooking hotdogs over the fire, bobbing for apples and going on a “haunted” hay ride. I got to visit with the newest members of our family. It was a lot of fun.

I originally stated I would share some recipes for all to share. Here is the recipe for the crock pot stew. (I’m thinking I need a bigger crock pot).

Layer ingredients in this order: 2-3 carrots cut in half then in 1″ size pieces, 4-5 stalks of celery cut in 1″ sized pieces, 4-5 potatoes peeled and cubed, 2 cloves crushed garlic, 1 tsp pepper, 1/2 tsp thyme, 1/2 tsp basil, 1-1/2 tblsp. worcester sauce, 2 lbs stew meat (dredge in flour before placing in crockpot), 1 can diced tomatoes with juice, 2 cups beef broth. Cook on low 8-10 hours or high 4-6 hours. Enjoy!!!

Hope to see you all tomorrow and I am just hoping the week goes by as fast as the weekend!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. JDaniel4's Mom
    Oct 24, 2011 @ 08:37:56

    I wish weekends were longer too. I am now following.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

