Weekend here we come!!! FINALLY

This week was a very busy and grueling week especially since we had a fun filled busy weekend last weekend. My niece’s 4th Birthday / Halloween party was last Saturday. They even had a haunted ride through the forest. Here is a pic of the Birthday ghoul – – I mean girl.

I honestly forget what we did Sunday, but it was a blur.

Monday we had Lego Man’s annual Cub Scout Halloween party. We had a great time and got lots of candy and played lots of games. It is my only chance to dress up so of course I made my husband dress up as well. I only wish other parents had dressed up as well. Here’s a few pics of the festivities and of our costumes.

So, now on to Tuesday! Lego Man had play practice. He is involved in a theatre troupe through our county library and has been in seven plays before the one he is in now. He has been a member for four years and has done two plays each year. Tornado is also in this play and he has done one before. Our schedule from this week forward is going to be a crazy as we begin costume checks and run throughs and then our performances for two weekends in a row. Then, it will be “Turkey Time”! Here are a few pictures of past performances.

For this holiday play, we are doing “A Very Merry Who-ville Christmas”. Tornado is a little boy “Who” and Lego Man is “Dash Herb”- a father of 4 girls and a defiant boy (hehehehe). Can’t wait to see the final product of all of their hard work. Stay tuned for pics of their performance. I am off to get ready for practice tomorrow and trick-or-treating on Sunday.

Let the weekend begin!!!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Accidentally Angela
    Oct 28, 2011 @ 21:23:42

    Sounds like lots of fun! Thanks for the follow, I am following you too. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Elizabeth Owens
    Oct 29, 2011 @ 09:28:10

    Thanks for the follow. I am following you on Networked Blogs and Facebook. I could not get GFC to load 🙂
    -The Ladies Lounge

    Reply

  3. The Glass Lady
    Oct 29, 2011 @ 09:46:07

    Their costumes are really cute. I agree it would be so much fun if all the parents would dress up for Halloween. We dress up to had out candy! Have a fun weekend with your family!

    Reply

  4. Sarah Kay
    Oct 29, 2011 @ 17:38:37

    Adorable costumes!

    I hopped over to your blog from the Hoppin Weekend and I’m your newest GFC follower:)

    I’d love it if you could check out my blog sometime too and follow back!

    I hope your having a wonderful weekend!

    Sarah Kay
    @ http://magicallifeofmamas.blogspot.com/

    Reply

  5. simply bug
    Oct 29, 2011 @ 19:47:10

    I love your design here. I’m following.

    Cute little birthday girl you have there!

    Reply

  6. Treat and Trick
    Oct 30, 2011 @ 11:53:24

    It seems you’d an enjoyable day! Thanks so much for stopping by and joining in my blog. Will be back….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

